What I’ve been doing, and where things are going.

As you may have noticed there’s been less and less of me posting on here lately, and if I am it’s links to other sites that I’ve been posting on.

The main aim of that is to get my name out there, and have as much people as possible reading my work. So, here is just a round-up of where things are at the moment.

This blog, Touchline Views, which is of course on the twofootedtackle blog network has been a great base for promoting my writing, as well my views on all things football, from League One to Liegue 1.

Back Page Football is a new football website, which has some fantastic writers, and covers all the bases of the beautiful game. Over there I write a weekly column called Home Views, which focuses on all the issues in Irish football. I’ve been doing that for over a month now, and it’s something I enjoy, because I’m not an Irish footballing buff by any means, but I’ve been learning as I go along.
Finally, we come to soccerlens, where this week I wrote a column on Sol Campbell’s departure from Notts County, called – ‘Campbell finds out League Two is not the Costa del Sol‘, I’m hoping, if I have time to write maybe not a weekly column on there, but certainly every two weeks depending on how each week takes me.
If you do happen to stumble across my blog at anytime, please feel free to drop me a comment, or an email at – ismiseian@gmail.com. Follow me on twitter – @speedyian Also, if you’re looking for someone to do a guest post on football anytime I’d be more than happy to do so.
Hopefully in maybe a month or two I will do another post like this to see how things are panning out, but for now, happy reading!
Leave a Reply

