Eduardo is a cheat.

When Ronaldo made his summer move to Real Madrid I thought we had seen the last of this:

Sadly we haven’t – As last nights Champions League tie between Arsenal and Celtic was marred by a very controversial penalty. Eduardo quiet clearly dived in the box, making it look like he was fouled by goalkeeper Artur Boruc. In turn the referee awarded Arsenal a penalty which Eduardo converted.

Once again the questions are directed at the referee. Why did he give a penalty? Because he was in the perfect position to see it was a dive, did it from his angle look like Boruc made contact? Most likely, but will anything be done about it? No. What’s done is done, it’s just yet another footballing issue that will be brushed under the carpet.

Take a look for yourself, and let me know what you think.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s